Who’s Who within the NW&D Canal Trust

The Trust is made up entirely of volunteers and in many different roles, currently we have 10 Trustees and 4 non-trustees.   If you are interested in helping with the canal recovery project and wanting to become involved please email us on secretary@nwdct.org for details.   (Secretary email account is accessed and monitored by Trustees)

Position / Role

Trustee ?

Honorary Vice President Roger Hopkinson Y
Trust Chair David Revill Y chair@nwdct.org
Trust Secretary secretary@nwdct.org
Trust Treasurer Barry Mobbs Y treasurer@nwdct.org
Membership Secretary Andrea Lamyman Y membership@nwdct.org
Press Officer James Warner-Smith press@nwdct.org
Grants Officer John Paul grants@nwdct.org

Boating Officer

Acting Work Party Co-ordinator

Graham Pressman Y

boating@nwdct.org

workparty@nwdct.org

Trust “Quagmire” Newsletter Editor

EAWA Archivist for Canal Records

Ivan Cane Y

qeditor@nwdct.org

archive@nwdct.org

Fisheries Officer Tom Webster Y fishing@nwdct.org
Events Co-ordinator Graham Moorhouse events@nwdct.org
ICT Officer Julie Kelleher Y ict@nwdct.org
Merchandise Officer Andrew Fryer Y merchandise@nwdct.org
Wildlife Officer Suki Pryce wildlife@nwdct.org
Canal Works Consultant Tony Byfield Y

We’re seeking volunteers to join our team and to manage the following vacant roles:

Work Party Co-ordinator workparty@nwdct.org
Meetings Administrator meetings@nwdct.org
Education Officer education@nwdct.org

See the poster below detailing the various positions that make up our team of volunteers